WestTrans home
WestTrans home

The People

The WestTrans Team

Anthony photo Anthony McNamara - WestTrans Manager

Anthony originally joined WestTrans as our Travel Plan Monitoring Support Officer.  He later took on the role of Senior Coordinator, and became WestTrans Manager in summer 2017. He oversees and delivers transport and freight projects across the West London sub-region whilst continuing to maintain the Travel Plan Monitoring Programme.

He is currently managing our construction logistics plans project, powered two-wheelers, travel plan monitoring, and other freight work, among other projects.

Anthony has a BSc in Geography and has over 10 years' experience in construction, freight and logistics throughout London and the South East.

Citoyenne interview (2)    Emily Shovlar - Senior WestTrans Coordinator

Emily joined as Senior Coordinator in January 2018. She holds a BA in English Language & Literature and an MSc in Sustainable Cities, both from King's College London, and has experience of integrated transport projects in the railways. Her role is to deliver, and support, sustainable mobility projects, and liaise with key stakeholders across West London. 

She is currently managing our electric bike trial, Healthy Campus programme, cycle network project, station accessibility projects, and our social media, website and newsletters.

Her interests include the sustainability of urban systems, transport's role in place-making, and technological advancements in both modes of transport and wider sustainability.

Emma2     Emma O'Malley - Transport Engagement Officer

Emma joined WestTrans in February 2020. She holds a BSc in Environmental Science and an MSc in Transport Sustainability from the University of Leeds, and has experience of promoting active travel in local communities.

Her current role includes assessing new Travel Plans, and monitoring their completion across West London to increase the use of active travel modes. 

WestTrans Partnership Executive Team

WestTrans Manager (Chair)WestTrans
Chris Cole - Transport Planning Service ManagerEaling Council
Tim Martin - Transport ManagerBrent Council
Masum Choudhury - Transport Planning and Policy ManagerHammersmith and Fulham Council
Barry Phillips - Infrastructure Manager: TransportationHarrow Council 
Alan Tilly - Transport and Aviation ManagerHillingdon Council
Mark Frost  - Head of TransportHounslow Council 
David Francis - DirectorWest London Alliance
Chris Joyce - Surface Access Strategy ManagerBAA - Heathrow Airport Ltd
Andrew Dakers - DirectorWest London Business

©2024, WestTrans
Perceval House
5th Floor NE/14
Ealing Council
14-16 Uxbridge Road
W5 2HL